Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

To subscribe to our newsletter enter your email address below.

Abba - Definitive Collection

Gift Wrapping:
Options available
Bookmark and Share

Product Description

Abba Definitive Collection DVD from DVDLand.

Two decades after they last recorded together, ABBA remain as one of the most popular music acts of all time. Hits like Waterloo, SOS, Fernando, Dancing Queen, Take A Chance On Me, The Winner Takes It All and Super Trouper are as loved today as they were when the four Swedes ruled the charts worldwide. 

But for all the brilliance of their music, ABBA are remembered as much for their glittery costumes and general 1970s appearance - and perhaps this part of their legacy was never better exposed than in their groundbreaking music videos. Made at a time when MTV didn't exist and very few artists produced promo clips - as they were known at the time - ABBA have been hailed as pioneers in this field. Most of the videos were made by award winning director Lasse Hallstrom, who today is well known for movies such as My Life As A Dog, Whats Eating Gilbert Grape and The Cider House Rules. 

The Definitive Collection features every official ABBA video in one package for the first time, including three Spanish clips that have never been commercially released before. Two additional bonus selections from ABBA's television appearances have also been included: When I Kissed The Teacher, and a performance of Dancing Queen at The Royal Swedish Opera in Stockholm. All clips have been digitally remastered from the original negatives and synchronized with 24 bit remastered sound, making them look and sound better than ever before. The Definitive Collection is an amazing journey through ABBA's string of hits, and a wonderful celebration of their timeless appeal. Sit back and enjoy! 

Track Listing: 
- Waterloo 
- Ring Ring 
- Mamma Mia 
- SOS 
- Bang-A-Boomerang 
- I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do 
- Fernando Dancing Queen 
- Money, Money, Money 
- Knowing Me, Knowing You 
- That's Me 
- The Name Of The Game 
- Take A Chance On Me 
- Eagle 
- One Man, One Woman 
- Thank You For The Music 
- Summer Night City 
- Chiquitita 
- Does Your Mother Know 
- Voulez-vous 
- Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! 
- On And On And On 
- The Winner Takes It All 
- Super Trouper 
- Happy New Year 
- When All Is Said And Done 
- One Of Us 
- Head Over Heels 
- The Day Before You Came 
- Under Attack 

Bonus Tracks: 
- When I Kissed The Teacher 
- Estoy Sonando 
- Felicidad 
- No Hay A Quien Culpar 
- Dancing Queen

Note: All our DVDs are new Australian region 4 DVDs made for Australian DVD players.

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Abba - Definitive Collection to your wish list.

Recently Viewed...