Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

To subscribe to our newsletter enter your email address below.

Hyundai A-League Champions 2015

Gift Wrapping:
Options available
Bookmark and Share

Product Description

Hyundai A-League Champions 2015 Melbourne Victory FC Grand Final 17 May 2015 DVD from DVDLand.

In a dominant display to cap off a premiership season, the Melbourne Victory have secured their third Hyundai A-League Championship. Having bowed out in the last four during each of the previous two seasons, Melbourne Victory were looking to make amends and dispel their recent finals series demons. After taking home the Premiers Plate following a stellar season, the Victory then delivered a thumping grand final victory over old rivals Sydney FC in front of a boisterous home crowd at AAMI Park. From the first whistle an assertive Victory outfit pushed hard; their glut of possession rewarded after 34 minutes when striker Besart Berisha fired home, making him the first player in Hyundai A-League history to score in three separate grand finals. From there the Victory controlled the game all over the park but lacked a killer punch to put the game beyond the reach of the Sky Blues, until a mazy run, return layoff and finish by livewire Kosta Barbarouses made it 2-0 after 83 minutes. Club stalwart Leigh Broxham put the icing on the cake with a third goal just before the final whistle. Celebrations then began in earnest as skipper Mark Milligan hoisted the coveted trophy with coach Kevin Muscat, who took home a third championship with his beloved Victory - and his first as the head coach of the club. Take home a piece of history with the Hyundai A-League 2015 Grand Final and relive the drama and glory of Australian football's showpiece event.

Note: All our DVDs are new Australian region 4 DVDs made for Australian DVD players.

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Hyundai A-League Champions 2015 to your wish list.

Recently Viewed...